On Sunday, June 27th, at the Melisa Barn, the new incoming McKinney Sunrise Rotary Officers & Directors were installed by District Past-Governor Nathen White. The new officers are President – Bill Bilyeu, Vice-President – Steve Mitas, Treasurer – Dennis Snavely, Secretary – Chuck Koehler, and Immediate-Past President – Jeff Caserotti. The new Directors are Vocational Service – Scott Grigg, Club Service – Bobbi Wright, International Service – Kim Alvarado, Rotary International Foundation – Tom Parker, McKinney Sunrise Foundation – Tim Kocsis, New Generations – Tom Parker, and Sergeant-at-Arms – Sy Shahid.
Tom Parker presented Paul Harris Fellow pins to Chuck Koehler, Bill Smith, and Jeff Caserotti for their continued support of the Rotary International Foundation. In addition, Bill Smith presented a Non-Rotarian Paul Harris Fellow Award to Ella Evens for her dedication and support of the McKinney Sunrise flag lease program. Ella is the Collin County supervisor of the inmate SCORE Program that has provided flag maintenance to our Flag Lease Program for over 20 years.
The Club and the outgoing President – Jeff Caserotti, recognized ten Sunrise Rotarians for their ‘Perfect Attendance’ during the Rotary fiscal year. Special recognization by the new President – Bill Bilyeu, and outgoing President – Jeff Caserotti, went to Nathan White for 50 years of Perfect Attendance and to Chuck Koehler for 30 years of Perfect Attendance.
The Club provided a round of applause for the extraordinary work by Bobbi Wright and her committee for making arrangements at the Melissa Barn, food, and decorations.