Posted by SWF
McKinney Sunrise Rotary Installation of Officers 2020-21: Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, Bobbi Wright, Director of Club Service, organized a Happy Hour at Cavelli's Pizza Napolenta on June 24, 2020 to install the new officers for McKinney Sunrise Rotary Club.  They are Jana Rine, President; Mike Parrish, President-elect; Chuck Koehler, Secretary; Dennis Snavely, Treasurer; Bobbi Wright, Director of Club Service; Larry Offerdahl, Director of Youth Services; Scott Grigg, Director of Vocational Service; Kim Alvarado, Director of International Service; Jeff Caserotti, Director of Community Service; Tom Parker, Rotary Foundation Chair; Sy Shahid, Sergeant-at-Arms, and Beniita Sharpe, Presiding Chair of McKinney Sunset Rotary Club, a satellite club. Steve Mitas will continue as the VP for Flag Fundraising; Jonathan Alpart will be the Public Image and Bulletin Chair; and Kelley Stone will be the Membership Chair. 
McKinney Sunset Rotary Installation of Officers 2020-21 TBD:  McKinney Sunset Rotary Club, a satellite of McKinney Sunrise Rotary Club, has not yet held their officer installation.  Incoming officers for 2020-21 are Benita Sharpe, Chair; Stephen Barotta, immediate past Chair; Lenda Fidelman, Chair-elect; Sandi Froese, Secretary; Hal Harbor,, Treasurer; Lyle Froese, Club Service Administration; Jeffrey Shannon, Services Committee Chair (including all 4 Avenues of Service); Helen Gibson-Nicholas, Rotary Foundation Chair; and Nate Tinglov, Sergeant-at-Arms. Appointments include Jessica Smith as the Public Image Committee Chair and Debra Pope as Membership Committee Chair. 
Meeting Date, Place and Time:  McKinney Sunrise Rotary Club meets weekly on Wednesday mornings at 7:30 AM for breakfast at Bill Smith's Cafe, 1512 W. University Drive in McKinney.  McKinney Sunset Rotary Club meets bi-monthly on the first and third Thursday at 5:30 PM.  The first Thursday meeting will be at the Yeager Office Building, 6401 Eldorado Parkway (Ridge Road and Eldorado Parkway) and the third Thursday meeting is a "happy hour" at a local pub or restaurant to be decided.   Potential members and guests are welcome!
The following photos are from the McKinney Sunrise and Sunset Rotary Clubs annual awards and installation dinner at Eldorado Country Club on June 23, 2019. 
The following photos are from the recognition and the installation of incoming officers for 2019-20 at Eldorado Country Club on June 23, 2019.
Outgoing President Jeff Caserotti presented a list of accomplishments by the club in 2019-20, primarily the completion and opening of the All-Abilities Playground in Bonnie Wenk Park, a $20,000 McKinney Sunrise Rotary endowment for the McKinney Education Foundation, and funding of significant projects for youth services, international service and community service.
Hal Harbor, outgoing Chair of the McKinney Sunset Rotary Club, also spoke about the mission and accomplishments which included ongoing service projects at the Collin County History Museum, Crape Myrtle Trails, Shiloh Place, Sunrise Flag Program, and donations to the “End Polio Now” and Guatemala Literacy Projects.
The net profits from the annual sale of 2,400 U.S. Flag leases in west McKinney are used to fund local and global projects in a partnership with the Boy Scouts and other non-profit organizations.  The Sunrise Rotary club started the Flag lease program 24 years ago and has raised thousands of dollars to support Rotary International initiatives, such as the world-wide “End Polio Now” immunization project, and meet community humanitarian needs.
Past District Governor Nathan White installed Bill Bilyeu as the President of McKinney Sunrise Rotary Club for 2019-20.  The officers include Chuck Koehler, Secretary; Dennis Snavely, Treasurer; Steve Mitas, VP for Flag Fundraising; Larry Offerdahl, Director of Youth Services; David Azad, Director of Community Service; Kim Alvarado, Director of International Service; Scott Grigg, Director of Vocational Service; and Bobbi Wright, Director of Club Service.
Steve Barotta was installed as the incoming Chair of the McKinney Sunset Rotary Club, and Benita Sharpe was installed as the Chair-elect. for 2019-20. Beginning July 1, 2020, Benita Sharpe will be the presiding Chair, Steve Barotta will be the immediate past Chair, and Lenda Fidelman will be the Chair-elect for 2020-21.
Sandi Froese was named “Rotarian of the Year” for 2019-20 and was presented the award by President Jeff Caserotti.  Sandi was cited for her service as the Director of International Service, We Care Coordinator, Flag Lease Committee and Database Team, and as a Co-Advisor for the McKinney Sunset Rotary Club. In past years, Sandi has served in every club officer position, including President of the Grayson County Rotary Club and the District Chair of Youth Services for District 5810.